stephencanwalk


Welcome world!
December 25, 2006, 8:59 pm
Filed under: The Beginning

This will be Journal of My Walk from Land’s End to John O’Groats. This will be the little corner where I will scribble my goals, plans, thoughts and experience in this pursuit. Welcome to this journey with me. I’ll be walking from Land’s End to John O’Groats in around 50 days; a distance of around 1,111 miles starting from the 1st of May in 2007.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

We just gotta be the first to say hello. The great journey starts with one great step, so said the Chinese. Hope this is one to the great beginning.

Comment by Sit & Kim

Dear Kim and Sit,
Many many thanks helping me to set up the blogggg! I hope this will be put into good use. Probably on one of those days, I can see you both riding on your tandem. With best wishes for 2007.
Stephen

Comment by Stephen Ng

Dear Stephen,

I have to say I admire your enthusiasm and passion for the welfare of the Islington Chinese community and do hope you will succeed in your endeavour.
Meanwhile it will take a while for many of us to even skim through your poems. Nonetheless, the pseudonyms alone brought nostalgia for our early years.
Norman

Comment by Norman

Norman, It is great to see the pictures just posted by Fatty on the Keen Soul dinner in Hong Kong. Like Fatty who is such a wonderful person cementing the fabrics of the Keen Souls through out all these years. Hats off for Fatty. Of course I remember Norman as the quiet, self-imposed and warm humanist! Indeed, the more I read them, the poems are just sentimental transiency, at least to me.

Comment by stephencanwalk




Leave a Reply

