stephencanwalk


Tiananmen Commemoration in London 倫敦悼念六四十八周年活動
June 2, 2007, 4:53 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

The June 4th Commemoration Committee is organizng the 18th Anniversary events on 3rd June 2007 (Sunday) at London Chinatown between 3.30-7.30pm, a candle light vigil will be held in the evening outside the Chinese Embassy at Portland Place between 8.30-9.30pm.  June 4th Commemoration Committee includes the Federation For a Democratic China, Chinese Solidarity Campaign and other pro-democratic organizations in the United Kingdom.

六四記念委員會將於2007年六月三日(星期日)下午三時半至七時半,在倫敦華埠爵祿街近涼亭處舉行悼念活動。晚上八時半至九時半在 Portland Place 中國駐英大使館前進行燭光悼念,歡迎所有人士參加。英國六四記念委員會由民主中國陣線、支援中國民運行動及其它民主組織聯合組成。

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

My grandparents and my parents all suffered the brutal regime of the Chinese communists in mainland China during the rediculous cultural revolution, if it wasn’t for the Chinese communists my family would still be happy and healthy (and very rich). I admire the strangth, bravery and courage of the university students who risked their life to demonstrate for democracy at Tianmen Square in 1989. It is very sad that they were killed by the soldiers at the order of the communists. I wish one day China would be a democtatic country and I would love to return to my own country. It’s tough living in white dominated society when you are Chinese! I have lived in Britain for 20 years but wish I can one day return to my own country.

Comment by Simon Tan




Leave a Reply

